What is The National Currency of Brunei?

Brunei Dollar Is The National Currency Of Brunei. It Was Officially Adopted In 1967. The Brunei dollar is represented by BND and the symbol ‘$’ or sometimes ‘B$’. The Bruneian dollar is divided into 100 subunits called cents. The Bruneian dollar is issued in both coins and banknotes.

The National Bank of Brunei issued BankNote of Brunei Dollar. Currency notes in Brunei are commonly issued in denominations of 1, 5, 10, 50, and 100 dollars, whereas 20, 25, 500, 1000, and 10,000 dollar notes are produced but much less common.

Exit mobile version