Administrative Map of Luxembourg | Detailed Luxembourg Administration

Luxembourg is one of the smallest countries that is located in Western Europe. Luxembourg is an entirely landlocked nation and shares a border with Belgium to the west and north, Germany to the east, and France to the south. The people living in this nation are less than 0.5 million. Luxembourg is developed around its capital city of the same name.

Luxembourg has covered an area of 2,586 sq km (998 sq mi), with a length of 82 km (51 mi) N-S and a width of 57 km (35 mi) E-W. Comparatively, the area occupied by Luxembourg is slightly smaller than the U.S. State of Rhode Island. Moselle River is the lowest point of the country flowing 133 meters above sea level while Buurgplaatz is the highest point situated at 559 meters.


The Grand Duchy of Luxembourg is divided into 3 Districts:

  1.  Diekirch District
  2.  Grevenmacher District
  3.  Luxembourg District

Those three districts of Luxembourg were the top-level administrative divisions of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg.

Exit mobile version