Map of Luxembourg | Physical Map of Luxembourg

Luxembourg is one of the smallest countries that is located in Western Europe. Luxembourg is an entirely landlocked nation and shares a border with Belgium to the west and north, Germany to the east, and France to the south. The people living in this nation are less than 0.5 million. Luxembourg is developed around its capital city of the same name.

Luxembourg has covered an area of 2,586 sq km (998 sq mi), with a length of 82 km (51 mi) N-S and a width of 57 km (35 mi) E-W. Comparatively, the area occupied by Luxembourg is slightly smaller than the U.S. State of Rhode Island. Moselle River is the lowest point of the country flowing 133 meters above sea level while Buurgplaatz is the highest point situated at 559 meters.

The Grand Duke rules this small European nation and it is perhaps the only remaining sovereign Grand Duchy in the world. Luxembourg has a very high GDP per capita in the world and it is considered to be a highly developed economy. Lying between the cultural divide between Germanic Europe and Romance Europe, you will find that the customs of Luxembourg are similar to these two traditions.

Exit mobile version