Map of Anhui Province | Political, Transportation, Geography And Cities Map

Anhui Province is located in the northwest of East China, extending across the Yangtze River and the Huai River valleys. It shares a border with Jiangsu and Zhejiang on the east, Hunan and I Hubei on the west, Jiangxi on the south, and Shandong on the north, with the Changjiang River (Yangtze River) and the Huaihe River flowing through it. Map of Anhui Province is over 139,000 square kilometers with a population of about 63.65 million. Anhui is the 8th most populous and 22nd largest province in China.

Anhui Facts

Capital: Hefei
Population: 70,829,000
Area: 140,100 square kilometers (54,479 square miles)
Location: in the east of China
Administrative Division: 16 cities (Hefei, Huaibei, Bozhou, Suzhou, Bengbu, Fuyang, Huainan, Chuzhou, Lu’an, Maanshan, Wuhu, Xuancheng, Tongling, Chizhou, Anqing, Huangshan); 8 county-level cities; 5 counties, 44 districts
Highest Elevation: (Lianhua Peak) 1,873 m (6,145 ft)

Political Map of Anhui Province

Anhui is a landlocked province located in part of the East China region. The Political Map of Anhui Province shares border Jiangsu to the east, Zhejiang to the southeast, Jiangxi to the south, Hubei to the southwest, Henan to the northwest, and Shandong for a short section in the north. The administration of Anhui is composed of the provincial administrative system, led by the Governor, Provincial Congress, the People’s Political Consultative Conference, and the Provincial Higher People’s Court.

Transportation Map of Anhui Province

Throughout the centuries, waterways have been the main means of regional communication. Most cities in this province are connected by a high-speed train system. The newest one is the Hefei South railway station where most high-speed trains pass through. Hefei stands at the center of the province’s highway system, with main roads running to Nanjing, Bengbu, and Wuhan. Air travel is also focused on Hefei, and there are airports in several other cities, including Anqing and Huangshan.

Geography Map of Anhui Province

Anhui is quite diverse topographically. Its northern portion is occupied by North China Plain, while its southern and western parts are mountainous, with a series of beautiful mountains and hills. Major mountains in Anhui include Mount Dabie Shan, Mount Huangshan, and Mount Jiuhuashan. Major plains are Huaihe Plain and Wanzhong Plain. Yangtze River, Huaihe River, and Xin’an River are major rivers in Anhui.

The province enjoys a temperate and humid monsoon climate characterized by distinct four seasons. The annual mean temperature is 14-17C’ and the annual precipitation is 770-1700 mm.

Cities Map of Anhui Province

Major Cities

Name Population
Estimate (E)
1 Héféi 4,020,000
2 Huáinán 1,540,000
3 Wúhú 1,430,000
4 Fùyáng 1,160,000
5 Huáibĕi 1,120,000
6 Bèngbù 1,120,000
7 Sùzhōu 1,080,000
8 Lù’ān 920,000
9 Mă’ānshān 810,000
Exit mobile version