Details And Large Time Zone Map Of USA

There Are Nine Different Time Zones in The United States Time Zone Map. From east to west, they are Atlantic Standard Time (AST), Eastern Standard Time (EST), Central Standard Time (CST), Mountain Standard Time (MST), Pacific Standard Time (PST), Alaskan Standard Time (AKST), Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time (HST), Samoa standard time (UTC-11) and Chamorro Standard Time (UTC+10). View Different Time Zone Map With Area Code And Boundaries.

The Different Time Zone Map of the USA and DST observance are regulated by the Department of Transportation. This Is The United States Large Time Zone Map covering the states, territories, and other US possessions, with most of the United States observing daylight saving time (DST) for approximately the spring, summer, and fall months.

USA Time Zone Map With States

6 United States Time Zone

United States Time Zone Description

The Eastern Time Zone covers many of the most popular US cities, including New York and Boston, and is five hours behind GMT. The Central Time Zone, six hours behind GMT, covers the nine states of Alabama, Arkansas, Illinois, Iowa, Louisiana, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, and Wisconsin in full. The Hawaii–Aleutian Time Zone covers both Hawaii and the Aleutian Islands of Alaska.

The five states of Colorado, Montana, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming are fully contained in the Mountain Time Zone. The whole of California and Washington sit within the Pacific Time Zone, which is eight hours behind GMT. Parts of Idaho, Nevada, and Oregon fall within this and the Mountain Time Zone while Alaska is split between the Pacific Time Zone and Alaska Time Zone. Alaska Time Zone, which covers most of the state of Alaska.

Florida Time Zone Line

The Apalachicola River divides Florida into the Eastern and Central time zones. The gulf is the only county in Florida with two time zones. Cities close to the time zone in Gulf County include Mexico Beach, Port St. Joe, Wewahitchka, and Apalachicola.

✅Daylight Saving Time

The main purpose of Daylight Saving Time is to make better use of daylight. All states but Hawaii and Arizona (except the Navajo Nation) observe DST. The territories of American Samoa, Guam, the Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands also do not observe DST.

Exit mobile version