Large Detailed Political Map of USA With Major Cities

map of the united states with major cities babaimage - INBDB

The Political Map of USA With Major Cities features 50 states, a federal district, five major unincorporated territories, 326 Indian reservations, and nine minor outlying islands. It is the third-largest country by both total area and land area. 48 states and Washington, D.C., are in central North America between Canada and Mexico. The state of Alaska is the northwestern part of North America, and the state of Hawaii is an archipelago in the mid-Pacific Ocean.

USA Map Facts

Capital City Washington, DC
38 53 N, 77 02 W
Total Area 9,833,517.00 km2
Land Area 9,147,593.00 km2
Water Area 685,924.00 km2
Population 328,239,523
Major Cities
  1. New York City, NY (8,992,908)
  2. Los Angeles, CA (3,971,883)
  3. Chicago, IL (2,746,388)
  4. Houston, TX (2,320,268)
  5. Phoenix, AZ (1,680,985)
  6. Philadelphia, PA (1,603,791)
  7. San Antonio, TX (1,547,253)
  8. San Diego, CA (1,425,872)
  9. Dallas, TX (1,343,576)
  10. San Jose, CA (1,013,240)
Currency US Dollar (USD)

There are 4 regions: Northeastern, Midwestern, Southern, and Western. There are 14 states on the East Coast of the USA Map. Maine, New York, Rhode Island, Massachusetts, Maryland, Delaware, New Hampshire, Virginia, North Carolina, Connecticut, South Carolina, Georgia, New Jersey.

The largest region Map of the country is Western. It spans more than half the area of the contiguous US. This region is home to the Rocky Mountains, Sierra Nevada Mojave Desert, and the Great Plains.

Map of USA With Major Cities

Political outline of the USA with mention of some major cities in each region:

  1. Northeast:
  2. Mid-Atlantic:
  3. Southeast:
  4. Midwest:
  5. Great Plains:
  6. Southwest:
  7. Rocky Mountains:
  8. West:
    • States: Washington, Oregon, California, Nevada.
    • Major Cities: Seattle, Portland, Los Angeles, San Francisco.
  9. Alaska:
    • Major Cities: Anchorage.
  10. Hawaii:
    • Major Cities: Honolulu.

Large Map With Capital And Main Cities Shows The Border of All States And Capital Cities.

Exit mobile version