US Regions Map | Geographic Regions of USA

US Regions Map | Geographic Regions of USA

US Regions Map | Geographic Regions of USA is the Map of United States of America. You can also free download United States of America Map images HD Wallpapers for use desktop and laptop. Click Printable Large Map

A region is an area of land that has common features. A region can be defined by natural or artificial features. Language, government, or religion can define a region, as can forests, wildlife, or climate. The Map of USA Features 50 States and 1 Federal District. According to US Census Bureau, US Regions Map is divided into 4 statistical regions, with 9 divisions: the Northeast, the South, the Midwest, and the West, each with different climates, economies, and people.

The Regions of the United States

Region 1 (The Northeast)
Division 1 (New England) Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont
Division 2 (Mid Atlantic) New Jersey, New York, and Pennsylvania
Region 2 (The Midwest)
Division 3: East North Central Wisconsin, Michigan, Illinois, Indiana, Ohio
Division 4 (West North Central) North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, Kansas, Minnesota, Iowa
Region 3 (The South)
Division 5: South Atlantic Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, District of Columbia, and West Virginia
Division 6: East South Central Alabama, Kentucky, Mississippi, and Tennessee
Division 7: West South Central Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, and Texas
Region 4 (The West)
Division 8: Mountain Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming
Division 9: Pacific Alaska, California, Hawaii, Oregon, and Washington

US Regions With Facts & Features





  • States included: Texas, Oklahoma, New Mexico, Arizona
  • Climate: Semiarid Steppe climate in the western area with a more humid climate to the east. Some of the far western areas of the region have an alpine or desert climate.
  • Major geographical features: Rocky Mountains, Colorado River, Grand Canyon, Gulf of Mexico, borders Mexico to the south


  • States included: Colorado, Wyoming, Montana, Idaho, Washington, Oregon, Utah, Nevada, California, Alaska, Hawaii
  • Climate: A range of climates including semiarid and alpine along the Rocky and Sierra Mountains. The coastline in California is a Mediterranean climate. Desert climates can be found in Nevada and Southern California.
  • Major geographical features: the Rocky Mountains, Sierra Nevada Mountains, Mohave Desert, Pacific Ocean, borders Canada to the North and Mexico to the south