Time Zone Map of Canada | Large And Details Time Zone Map

Time Zone Map of Canada has 6 standard time zones with 6 corresponding Daylight Saving Time (DST) time zones. From east to west they are Newfoundland Time Zone, Atlantic Time Zone, Eastern Time, Central Time Zone, Mountain Time Zone, and the Pacific Time Zone. Canada’s time zones are often referred to by their generic name, without making a difference between standard time and Daylight Saving Time designations. For example, Central Time (CT) refers to Central Standard Time (CST) or Central Daylight Time (CDT), depending on which is currently in use.

Time Zones Currently Being Used in Canada

Standard DST Time Zone
UTC−08:00 UTC−07:00 Pacific
UTC−07:00 (year-round) Mountain
UTC−07:00 UTC−06:00 Mountain
UTC−06:00 (year-round) Central
UTC−06:00 UTC−05:00 Central
UTC−05:00 (year-round) Eastern
UTC−05:00 UTC−04:00 Eastern
UTC−04:00 (year-round) Atlantic
UTC−04:00 UTC−03:00 Atlantic
UTC−03:30 UTC−02:30 Newfoundland

The names in each time zone change along with Daylight Saving Time. Eastern Standard Time (EST) becomes Eastern Daylight Time (EDT), and so forth. Some areas of Canada not using Daylight Saving Time include Fort St. John, Charlie Lake, Taylor and Dawson Creek in British Columbia, Creston in the East Kootenays, and most of Saskatchewan (except Denare Beach and Creighton).

Current Dates And Times Across Canada

Daylight Savings Time is now in effect across Canada. Regarding DST, Saskatchewan and the far-eastern land peninsula of Quebec (directly south of Labrador) do not observe Daylight Saving Time.

Note that Nunavut is spread across three time zones; the far western part of Ontario uses Manitoba time; the far southeastern corner of British Columbia uses Alberta time, and the far-eastern peninsula of Quebec (directly south of Labrador) is on AST time throughout the year.

Exit mobile version