Who Are The Founder of Ireland?

The Irish Free State was established after the Irish War of Independence. Éamon de Valera, Cathal Brugha, and Michael Collins were the main leaders of Irish Independence. However, they became antagonists in the Irish Civil War (1922–23).

In which Collins and Brugha were killed and de Valera defeated. For decades, the inheritors of the opposing factions bypassed these sensitivities to honor the earlier leaders of the Easter Rising of 1916.

in particular, the seven signatories of the Proclamation of the Irish Republic: Patrick Pearse, James Connolly, Éamonn Ceannt, Tom Clarke, Seán Mac Diarmada, Thomas MacDonagh, and Joseph Plunkett.

1. http://www.historyworld.net/wrldhis/PlainTextHistories.asp?historyid=ac70
2. http://www.livinginireland.ie/en/culture_society/a_brief_history_of_ireland/


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *