Large Political Map of USA | US Map

Large Political Map of USA | US Map

Large Political Map of USA | US Map is the Map of United States of America. You can also free download United States of America Map images HD Wallpapers for use desktop and laptop. Click Printable Large Map

The Large Political Map of USA consists of 50 states, one federal district (the capital Washington D.C.), five larger territories. The 48 contiguous Continental United States and Alaska are located in North America, while Hawaii Is located in the Pacific and Caribbean. The Country has a population of 330.2 million people (in 2020). The capital is Washington D.C.; the largest city is New York. Spoken languages are English and Spanish.

The US Political Map shows the USA and bordering countries with international boundaries, the national capital Washington D.C., state capitals, and major cities. You are free to use the above map for educational purposes (fair use), please refer to the whatsanswer Project.

The USA borders Canada in the north; its southern 3,155 km long border to Mexico is partly furnished with a great wall (or fence). The United States also shares maritime borders with the Bahamas, Cuba, and Russia.

Country Profile

Official Name: United States of America
short form: America or the United States
abbreviation: the US or USA
Capital City: Washington D.C.

Type: Constitution-based federal republic
Independence: 4 July 1776 (from Great Britain)
Constitution: 17 September 1787, effective 4 March 1789.

Area: 9,630 million kmĀ²
Location: North America, bordering the North Atlantic Ocean in the east and the North Pacific Ocean in the west, between Canada and Mexico.

Population (2020): 330.2 million people
Religions: Protestant 56%, Roman Catholic 28%, Jewish 2%, other 4%, none 10% (1989)
Languages: English 82.1%, Spanish 10.7%, other Indo-European 3.8%, Asian and Pacific island 2.7%, other 0.7%.