US Administrative Map | Political Map of US

US Administrative Map | Political Map of US

US Administrative Map | Political Map of US is the Map of United States of America. You can also free download United States of America Map images HD Wallpapers for use desktop and laptop. Click Printable Large Map

The Term Administration, as used in the context of Government, Differs According to jurisdiction. The federal government of the United States is the national government or Administrative Government of the United States. US Administrative Map features 50 states, a federal district, five major self-governing territories, and several island possessions.

The primary or first-level administrative division of the United States is the state. Each state controlled the governmental jurisdiction over a defined geographic territory and shares its sovereignty with the United States federal government. Kentucky, Massachusetts, Pennsylvania, and Virginia are 4 states that call themselves “commonwealths.”

There are three distinct branches in the Administrative Map of the USA: legislative, executive, and judicial. The powers and duties of these branches are further defined by acts of Congress, including the creation of executive departments and courts inferior to the Supreme Court.

Three Distinct Branches

  • Legislative – Makes laws (Congress)
  • Executive – Carries out laws (President, Vice President, Cabinet)
  • Judicial – Evaluates laws (Supreme Court and other courts)

Counties are the smaller administrative regions of the state. Every state has many counties.  48 U.S. states without Louisiana and Alaska used the term “county”. These 2 states have functionally equivalent subdivisions called parishes and boroughs, respectively.

The District of Columbia (DC) is under the direct authority of Congress. It was formed by the District of Columbia Organic Act of 1801. It is located on the Potomac River bordering Maryland and Virginia. The city is one of the most visited cities in the United States, with more than 20 million visitors annually.