US Large Administrative Divisions Map

US Large Administrative Divisions Map

Map : 2000 x 1286 px. attribute : jpeg, Size : 810.49KB (in bytes) 829946. US Large Administrative Divisions Map is the Map of United States of America. You can also free download United States of America Map images HD Wallpapers for use desktop and laptop. Click Printable Large Map

The federal government of the United States is the national government or Administrative Government of the United States. US Administrative Divisions Map of 50 states, a federal district, five major self-governing territories, and several island possessions.

The Administrative Map of USA is composed of three distinct branches: legislative, executive, and judicial, whose powers are vested by the U.S. Constitution in the Congress, the president, and the federal courts, respectively.

The powers and duties of these branches are further defined by acts of Congress, including the creation of executive departments and courts inferior to the Supreme Court.


Three Distinct Branches

  • Legislative – Makes laws (Congress)
  • Executive – Carries out laws (President, Vice President, Cabinet)
  • Judicial – Evaluates laws (Supreme Court and other courts)

Political divisions or Administrative of the United States describes the various subnational entities that together form the United States.

The primary Administrative division is the state. States are typically subdivided into counties. Louisiana uses the term parish and Alaska uses the term borough for what the Census terms county-equivalents in those states.

Outside of the states, other Administrative Maps of USA include the federal district, insular areas administered by the Federal government, and American Indian reservations.