Time in the United States | Current Local Time in USA

Time in the United States | Current Local Time in USA

Time in United States of America
Current Local time in United States of America right now

Tuesday 21st of May 2024 12 : 57 : 06 pm

Clock With Seconds & United States of America Time Zones

What time is it? United States of America

Time : Tuesday 21st of May 2024 12 : 57 : 06 pm

Standard time zone offset : -4 UTC

Sunrise time : 06:22

Sunset time : 20:42

Yesterday time : Monday 20th May (2024-05-20)

Today time : Tuesday 21st May (2024-05-21)

Tomorrow time : Wednesday 22nd May (2024-05-22)

The current week number 21 There are 52 weeks in a year.. Tuesday May 2024

Tuesday 21st of May 2024 12:57:06pm Current week starts from 2024-05-20 to 2024-05-26

There is a 9-time zone in the United States and its dependencies. All-time zone boundaries and DST observance are looking after by the Department of Transportation. Daylight Saving Time (DST) begins at 2:00 a.m. local time on the second Sunday in March. It moves the clocks forward one hour for making better use of daylight. On the first Sunday in November areas on Daylight Saving Time return to Standard Time at 2:00 a.m.

The Nine Standard Time Zones Name Are:

  • Atlantic Standard Time (AST)
  • Eastern Standard Time (EST)
  • Central Standard Time (CST)
  • Mountain Standard Time (MST)
  • Pacific Standard Time (PST)
  • Alaskan Standard Time (AKST)
  • Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time (HST)
  • Samoa standard time (UTC-11)
  • Chamorro Standard Time (UTC+10)

1. Hawaii-Aleutian Time Zone

These two areas do not use daylight saving time. The time zone observes Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time (HAST), which is obtained by subtracting 10 hours from UTC (UTC-10:00). Honolulu, Hilo, and Kapaa are Some of the major metropolitan areas under this time zone.

2. Eastern Time Zone

The Eastern Time Zone (ET) used by the 22 states in the eastern United States. It is 5 hours behind UTC.

3. Central Time Zone

Nine states used the Central Time Zone (CT) in the US and the Canadian province of Manitoba, and most of Mexico. It is observed by subtracting six hours from UTC (UTC-06:00).

4. Pacific Time Zone

The Pacific Time Zone (PT) is used by the western states of the US and western Mexico, western Canada. The standard time within this zone is observed by subtracting 8 hours from UTC (UTC-8). During DST, an offsite time of UTC-7 is used.

5. Mountain Time Zone

Five states, namely Colorado, New Mexico, Wyoming, Utah, and Montana, are used the Mountain Time Zone. It is 7 hours from UTC (UTC-07:00) and 6 hours from DST (UTC-06:00).

6. Alaska Time Zone

Almost the entire state of Alaska used the Alaska Time Zone. SIt is 9 hours from UTC (UTC-09:00) and 8 hours during DST (UTC-08:00). The clock time in the Alaska Time Zone is based on the mean solar time at 135 degrees west of Greenwich Observatory.

✅US Time Zone Map

The United States is divided into six time zones: Hawaii-Aleutian time, Alaska time, Pacific time, Mountain time, Central time and Eastern time.