Time Zone Map of the US | Most Popular Time Zone Map

Time Zone Map of the US | Most Popular Time Zone Map

Time Zone Map of the US | Most Popular Time Zone Map is the Map of United States of America. You can also free download United States of America Map images HD Wallpapers for use desktop and laptop. Click Printable Large Map

Time Zone is a Term to describe the local time of a Region or a Country. The local Time within a Time Zone Map is described by its offset (difference) from Coordinated Universal Time (UTC). It is the world’s time standard. UTC time changes 1 hour forward and backward corresponding to a 1-hour difference in mean solar time for every 15 degrees east or west of the prime meridian (0° longitude) in Greenwich, London, United Kingdom. The offset is expressed as either UTC- or UTC+ and the number of hours and minutes. Time in USA.

There is a 9-time zone in the Time Zone Map of the USA and its dependencies. however, adding the time zones of 2 uninhabited US territories gives 11 time zones in total.

1. The Atlantic standard time zone
2. The Eastern standard time zone
3. The Central standard time zone
4. The Mountain standard time zone
5. The Pacific standard time zone
6. The Alaska standard time zone
7. The Hawaii–Aleutian standard time zone
8. The Samoa standard time zone
9. The Chamorro standard time zone

Time Zones In the US

Generalized Time Zone Maps of the USA are often called by their generic name, without making a difference between standard time and Daylight Saving Time.

US Time Zone Map

Offset Time Zone Abbreviation & Name Example City
UTC -10 HAST Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time Honolulu
UTC -9 AKST Alaska Standard Time Anchorage
UTC -8 PST Pacific Standard Time Los Angeles
UTC -7 MST Mountain Standard Time Salt Lake City
UTC -6 CST Central Standard Time Chicago
UTC -5 EST Eastern Standard Time New York

Daylight Saving Time in USA begins at 2:00 a.m. local time on the second Sunday in March. On the first Sunday in November areas on Daylight Saving Time return to Standard Time at 2:00 a.m. The names in each time zone change along with Daylight Saving Time. Eastern Standard Time (EST) becomes Eastern Daylight Time (EDT), and so forth.

✅What are the 6 Time Zones in the USA?

The time zones in America are divided into six time zones: Hawaii-Aleutian time, Alaska time, Pacific time, Mountain time, Central time, and Eastern time. Alaska actually has a time zone all its own? This, called the Alaska time zone, covers almost every piece of the state.

✅Time Zone Map USA

Gulf is the only county in Florida with two time zones. Cities close to the time zone in Gulf County include Mexico Beach, Port St. Joe, Wewahitchka, and Apalachicola. All states but Hawaii and Arizona (except the Navajo Nation) observe DST.