Time Zone Map of North America | North America Map

Time Zone Map of North America | North America Map

Time Zone Map of North America | North America Map is the Map of United States of America. You can also free download United States of America Map images HD Wallpapers for use desktop and laptop. Click Printable Large Map

The Central Time Zone (CT) is a Time Zone Map of North America Country Canada, the United States, Mexico, Central America, Some Caribbean Islands, and part of the Eastern Pacific Ocean. Map of North American countries have only a one-time zone for the entire country, so the time across the country is the same.

Central Standard Time is six hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC – 6:00. That means to find the standard Time Zone Map, you must subtract six hours from Coordinated Universal Time. The largest city in the Central Time Zone is Mexico City; the Mexico City metropolitan area is the largest metropolitan area in the zone and in North America.

Standard Time Zones in North America span from UTC – 3 hours/30 minutes in Newfoundland Canada to UTC – 9 hours in Alaska. If Greenland and Hawaii are included in the description of North American time zones then the time zones span from UTC + 0 in Danmarkshavn Greenland to UTC -10 in Hawaii.

North America Time Zone Map

Lists of the North American Time Zone

Here is a list of the primary time zones in North America, along with their UTC offsets and standard and daylight saving time abbreviations:

Time Zone UTC Offset Standard Time Daylight Saving Time
Atlantic Standard Time (AST) UTC-4 AST ADT
Atlantic Time (AT) UTC-4 AT ADT
Central Standard Time (CST) UTC-6 CST CDT
Central Time (CT) UTC-6 CT CDT
Eastern Standard Time (EST) UTC-5 EST EDT
Eastern Time (ET) UTC-5 ET EDT
Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time (HADT) UTC-10 HAST HADT
Hawaii-Aleutian Time (HAT) UTC-10 HAT HADT
Mountain Standard Time (MST) UTC-7 MST MDT
Mountain Time (MT) UTC-7 MT MDT
Newfoundland and Labrador Time (NST) UTC-3:30 NST NDT
Newfoundland Standard Time (LNS) UTC-3:30 LST LDT
Pacific Standard Time (PST) UTC-8 PST PDT
Pacific Time (PT) UTC-8 PT PDT
Alaska Standard Time (AKST) UTC-9 AKST AKDT
Alaska Time (AKDT) UTC-9 AKDT AKDT
Samoa Standard Time (SST) UTC-11 SST
Yukon Standard Time (YST) UTC-4 YST YDT
Yukon Time (YT) UTC-4 YT YDT
Chamorro Standard Time (ChST) UTC+10 ChST
Mariana Standard Time (MST) UTC+11 MST
Wake Island Time (WIT) UTC+12 WIT
Bering Standard Time (BST) UTC+11 BST BDT

✅North America Time Zones

Five common time zones are observed in both countries; Atlantic, Eastern, Central, Mountain, and Pacific Time Zones. time zone map north America observes 11 time zones between UTC-10 to UTC.

✅Common America Time Zone Map

Eastern Standard Time (EST) has an offset of UTC -05:00. This time zone is changed to Eastern Daylight Time during DST. New York, Toronto, and Atlanta are some of the places that follow EST.

Daylight Saving Time Zone Map

Daylight Saving Time Zone Map

Most states and provinces of North America use Daylight Saving Time in the summer months. In most places, the date for moving the clock forward is the second Sunday of March. The clock moves back again on the first Sunday in November. (*Asterisks denote exceptions, where time stays the same year-round!).