National Map of Bangladesh | Symbols of Bangladesh

National Map of Bangladesh | Symbols of Bangladesh

Bangladesh is one of the smallest nations in the world and it is said to have been born twice – once as East Pakistan and once as Bangladesh. National Map of Bangladesh Is designed to show the governmental boundaries of countries and the location of major cities, and they usually include significant bodies of water.

Bangladesh is a small country that has a lot of regional diversity. It is located in South Asia, as shown on the map of Bangladesh. It covers an area of 56,977 square miles. Because of having a deep connection with the other parts, Dhaka is the capital of Bangladesh.

As shown in the Political Map of Bangladesh, the country shares its borders with India from all sides except for Burma in the south-east and Bay of Bengal in the south as shown in the Bangladesh Map. The terrain of Bangladesh is a mostly flat alluvial plain, with hills in the southeast. The highest point in the country is Keokradong at 1,230 meters above sea level.

Throughout the year, Bangladesh experiences various climates. From October to March the weather is tropical with a mild winter; summer lasts from March to June when the climate is hot and humid; and from June to October, Bangladesh experiences the warm rainy monsoon season.

Bangla is the national language of Bangladesh, belongs to the Indo-Aryan group of languages, and is related to Sanskrit. Bengali is the mother tongue of almost the entire population of Bangladesh. The Bengali language, Islamic religion, and rural character of Bangladesh all serve to unify the country’s culture to a considerable degree.

Divisions And Major Cities

Bagerhat, Bandarban, Barguna, Barisal, Bhairab Bazar, Bhola, Bichari, Bogra, Brahmanbaria, Chalna, Chandpur. Chhatak, Chittagong, Chuadanga, Comilla, Cox’s Bazar, Dhaka, Dinajpur, Faridpur, Feni, Gaibandha, Gazipur, Gopalganj, Gouripur. Habiganj, Jaipur Hat, Jamalpur, Jaria, Jessore, Jhalakati, Jhenida, Khagrachari, Khulna, Kishoreganj, Kurigram, Kushtia, Laksham, Lakshmipur, Lalmanir Hat, Madaripur, Magura, Manikganj, Maulvi Bazar, Meherpur, Mongla Port, Munshiganj, Mymensingh, Naogaon, Narail, Narayanganj, Narsinghdi, Nator, Nawabganj, Nilphamari, Noakhali, Pabna, Palong, Panchagarh, Patuakhali, Pirganj, Pirojpur, Rajbari, Rajshahi, Rangamati, Rangpur, Rautpara, Saidpur, Satkania, Satkhira, Sherpur, Sirajganj, Sunamganj, Sylhet, Tangail, and Thakurgaon.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *