What is The National Parks of France?

What is The National Parks of France?

The Government of France has Established 10 National parks within its borders and international territories. Seven of these are located in France, and 3 are located abroad. Together, these protected parks cover an area of 1,430 square miles and 3,537 square miles of buffer area. The 3 National Parks Of France:

1. Pyrénées National Park, Midi-Pyrénées- Golden eagles and bearded vultures soar above the red and yellow Train d’Artouste, which travels a narrow-gauge, vertiginous 10 kilometres from La Sagette summit to Lake Artouste and provides amazing views of the massif and its valleys.

2. Landes de Gascogne Natural Regional Park, Aquitaine- Freshwater from the river Leyre merges with seawater from the Arcachon basin in this picturesque nature park south of Bordeaux.

3. Mercantour National Park, Provence Alpes Côte-d’azur- Mercantour has a central, heavily protected core of 685 sq km where visitors are only allowed to walk and a bigger, peripheral area of 28 mountain villages.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *