What is The National Colors of England?

What is The National Colors of England?

Table of Contents

The National Colors of England are Red, white and blue. These colors are the same as in the flag of the United Kingdom. The colors of the flag are in turn taken from the flags of England (white and red) and of scotland (blue and white), which have been combined to form the union flag; to this was later added a red saltire for Ireland.

The UK’s constituent countries are normally identified respectively with white (England), blue (scotland), red (Wales), green (in respect of Ireland in general), and occasionally black or gold (for the culturally distinctive English county of Cornwall).

Meaning of Colors

Ancient and Heraldic traditions associate the colors of the flag with deep symbolism.

  • White was a symbol of purity, truth, and innocence
  • Red symbolized military strength, martyrdom, and warriorhood
  • Blue signified loyalty, faith, honesty, and power

Nonetheless, the precise meaning of the colors of the flag are:

  • White represents peace and honesty
  • Red symbolizes bravery, strength, and valor
  • Blue represents vigilance, justice, loyalty, and perseverance


Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.