National Map of India | Symbols of India

National Map of India | Symbols of India

The National Map of India is the seventh-largest country in the world. It is slightly more than one-third of the size of the United States. It is a country in South Asia that occupies the best part of the Indian subcontinent. India comprises a total of 28 states along with 8 union territories. India is the second most populated country in the world and the world’s largest democracy.

The Country shares borders with Bangladesh, Bhutan, Myanmar, China, Nepal, and Pakistan. It shares maritime borders with Thailand, Sri Lanka, Indonesia, and the Maldives. India also shares a 106 kilometers long border with Afghanistan.

The maritime borders of India are the maritime boundary recognized by the United Nations Convention on the Law of the Sea entails boundaries of territorial waters, contiguous zones, and exclusive economic zones. India, with its claim of a 12-nautical-mile (22 km; 14 mi) territorial maritime zone and 200-nautical-mile (370 km; 230 mi) exclusive economic zone, has a more than 7,000-kilometre (4,300 mi) maritime border shared with seven nations.

Mumbai, the Financial capital of India, one of the most sought after tourist destinations in India. Home to many cinema industries, Mumbai is the entertainment capital too. The former capital of India, renowned for the grand colonial architectures, cultural festivals, and art galleries, Kolkata takes you on a time machine. Kolkata is home to a rich culture, art forms, and revolutionary heritage.

All states of India blessed in all terms, be it topography, natural beauty, population, religion, culture, or language, India is home to twenty-eight States and nine Union Territories. Unique in their own ways, having an extraordinary history and culture, the states and union territories in India never fail to mesmerize visitors with their unfolding mysteries and charisma.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *