National Heroes of India | Symbols of India

National Heroes of India | Symbols of India

There Are Some Freedom Fighters who are considered National Heroes of India. Each one sacrifices their lives for India Independent. During the Independence movement, many of the Great Freedom Fighters of India lost their lives for Mother India leaving behind some more great leaders and the wind of freedom fighters of India.

List of Indian National Heroes

Mahatma Gandhi Father of the Nation
Civil Rights Activists in South Africa
Civil Disobedience Movement
Quit India Movement
Kunwar Singh Indian Rebellion of 1857
Vinayak Damodar Savarkar Leading figures of Hindu Mahasabha and formulator of Hindu Nationalist Philosophy
Dadabhai Naoroji Unofficial Ambassador of India
Tantia Tope Indian Rebellion of 1857
K. M. Munshi Founder of Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan
Jawaharlal Nehru Preeminent fighter
First Prime Minister of India
Ashfaqulla Khan Member of Hindustan Republican Association
Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Civil Disobedience Movement and Quit India Movement
Unification of India
Lala Lajpat Rai Punjab Kesari
Against Simon Commission
Ram Prasad Bismil Founding Member of Hindustan Republican Association
Bal Gangadhar Tilak The Maker of Modern India
Swadeshi Movement
Rani Lakshmi Bai Indian Rebellion of 1857
Bipin Chandra Pal Father of Revolutionary Thoughts
Swadeshi Movement
Chittaranjan Das Leader in Non-cooperation Movement from Bengal and Founder of Swaraj party
Begum Hazrat Mahal Indian Rebellion of 1857
Bhagat Singh One of the Most Influential Revolutionary
Lal Bahadur Shastri White Revolution
Green Revolution
Second Prime Minister of India
Nana Sahib Indian Rebellion of 1857
Chandra Shekhar Azad reorganized the Hindustan Republican Association (HRA) under its new name of Hindustan Socialist Republican Association
C. Rajagopalachari Last Governor-General of India
Leader of Indian National Congress
Abdul Hafiz Mohamed Barakatullah Revolutionary Writer
Subhash Chandra Bose World War II
Indian National Congress

Mahatma Gandhi (1869-1948): Considered the “Father of India,” Gandhi led the Indian independence movement through nonviolent civil disobedience and his philosophy of Satyagraha. He is revered for his courage, integrity, and dedication to peaceful resistance.

Bhagat Singh (1907-1931): A revolutionary freedom fighter known for his patriotism and daring acts of defiance against British rule. He is remembered for his courage, sacrifice, and unwavering commitment to India’s liberation.

Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel (1875-1950): The “Iron Man of India,” Patel played a pivotal role in uniting the princely states into the newly independent India. He is admired for his strong leadership, administrative skills, and contribution to nation-building.

Jawaharlal Nehru (1889-1964): The first Prime Minister of independent India, Nehru was a strong advocate for democracy, socialism, and international cooperation. He is remembered for his vision of a modern India and his commitment to social justice.

Subhas Chandra Bose (1897-1945): A charismatic leader and freedom fighter, Bose advocated for armed resistance against the British. He is known for his organizational skills, military leadership, and unwavering determination to achieve freedom.

Motilal Nehru (1861-1931): A prominent leader of the Indian National Congress, Motilal Nehru played a key role in demanding complete independence for India. He is remembered for his political acumen, leadership qualities, and contribution to the freedom struggle.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *